With pride and professionalism, the Moraga-Orinda Fire District will provide the highest level of emergency and public service in response to the needs of our community.

A MESSAGE FROM FIRE CHIEF STEPHEN HEALY

MOFD Chief, Randall BradleyThank you for taking the time to visit the Moraga-Orinda Fire District’s website. We strive to be transparent and provide the public with updated information concerning District activities. If there is information that you cannot find on this website, please let us know and we will work to make the information available. READ MORE

District Meetings

District Board Meeting - February 17, 2016 - Wednesday, Feb 17, 2016
District Board Meeting - March 2, 2016 - Wednesday, Mar 02, 2016
District Board Meeting - March 16, 2016 - Wednesday, Mar 16, 2016
District Board Meeting - April 6, 2016 - Wednesday, Apr 06, 2016
District Board Meeting - April 20, 2016 - Wednesday, Apr 20, 2016
District Board Meeting - May 4, 2016 - Wednesday, May 04, 2016
District Board Meeting - May 18, 2016 - Wednesday, May 18, 2016
District Board Meeting - June 1, 2016 - Wednesday, Jun 01, 2016
District Board Meeting - June 15, 2016 - Wednesday, Jun 15, 2016
District Board Meeting - July 6, 2016 - Wednesday, Jul 06, 2016
District Board Meeting - July 20, 2016 - Wednesday, Jul 20, 2016
District Board Meeting - August 3, 2016 - Wednesday, Aug 03, 2016
District Board Meeting - August 17, 2016 - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2016
District Board Meeting - September 7, 2016 - Wednesday, Sep 07, 2016
District Board Meeting - October 5, 2016 - Wednesday, Oct 05, 2016
District Board Meeting - October 19, 2016 - Wednesday, Oct 19, 2016
District Board Meeting - November 2, 2016 - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2016
District Board Meeting - November 16, 2016 - Wednesday, Nov 16, 2016
District Board Meeting - December 7, 2016 - Wednesday, Dec 07, 2016
District Board Meeting - December 21, 2016 - Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016

Community Events

First Aid Classes - Saturday, Mar 26, 2016
First Aid Classes - Saturday, Jun 25, 2016
First Aid Classes - Saturday, Sep 24, 2016

Announcements ››

Sandbags20-Jan-2016

SANDBAGS Sandbags, when properly filled and placed, will redirect storm and debris flows away from property improvements. FILLING Fill sandbags one-half full. Sand is suggested if readily available; however, sand is not mandatory, any local soil may be used. For a more durable bag with increased effective life, mix 10 parts of sand or soil with 1 part of cement. The materials can be mixed and placed dry. After all bags are in place, a light sprinkling of water is recommended. This technique is only effective with burlap sandbags and will not work with plastic sandbags. PLACING Fold top of sandbag down and rest bag on its folded top (Fig 4). It is important to place bags with the folded top toward the upstream or uphill direction to prevent bags from opening when water runs by them. Care should be taken to stack sandbags in accordance with the illustrations. Place each sandbag as shown, completing each layer prior to starting the next layer. Limit p.. Full Story

Lamorinda’s Community Emergency Response Team hosts Record-Breaking Basic Training Class in Lafayette Whether it’s because we’re on the heels of one of California’s most disastrous wildland fire seasons ever or because we’re in the midst of an El Nino weather event that could bring heavy rains and flooding; Duncan Seibert, Lamorinda CERT’s Program Manager, is glad more that fifty Lamorinda residents are participating in this month’s emergency preparedness training. “This is the largest class Lamorinda CERT has ever hosted,” said Seibert. In fact, interest was so great the training had to be moved to the larger, Jenifer Russell Room at Lafayette's Community Center. Participants have committed to attending six, 3-hour, evening sessions. CERT training is designed to provide basic emergency preparedness skills including: Disaster Preparedness, Fire Safety, Disaster First Aid, Light Search & Rescue, Disaster Psycholog.. Full Story

December 22, 2015. MORAGA - Several off-duty MOFD Firefighters escorted Finley to her final chemotherapy treatment yesterday morning at UCSF Medical Center. They remained with her throughout the day and escort her home last night. .. Full Story

News ››

No news found.